氟化氢 - ChemicalSafetyFacts.org

氟化氢

氟化氢是一种无色的腐蚀性气体或液体,由一个氢原子和一个氟原子组成。氟化氢的水溶液称为氢氟酸。

 

氟化氢是一种工业原料,用于制冷剂、汽油和铝等产品的制造。无水氟化氢(无水表示不含水的化学产品)是生产氟和含氟产品(如含氟化合物、含氟聚合物和表面活性剂)的基础材料。

用途与益处

工业/制造用途

 

氟化氢用于制作制冷剂、除草剂、药品、汽油、厨房不锈钢制品、铝材、塑料、电子元件和白炽灯泡(带有灯丝的电灯,用于电器、孵化器、便携式照明)。制造业中使用的氟化氢有 60% 用于制作制冷、冷冻器和空调系统中使用的制冷剂。

 

在实验室和工业环境中,氢氟酸可用于蚀刻玻璃和搪瓷、去除铁锈以及清洁铜和晶体。它还用于制造硅半导体芯片。氟化氢也用作炼油厂的烷基化催化剂,生产高辛烷值汽油和核电反应堆。

 

清洁剂和除锈剂

 

由于氢氟酸具有强烈的腐蚀性,因此其稀释剂可用于某些商业车用清洁剂、除锈去污剂和水渍去除剂。

安全信息

由于氢氟酸具有强烈的腐蚀性,因此其稀释剂可用于某些商业车用清洁剂、除锈去污剂和水渍去除剂。应该谨慎使用包含氢氟酸的商品,并务必遵循标签上的安全说明。皮肤接触或吸入氢氟酸会导致中重度健康影响。

 

必须按照适用的风险管理实践使用和处理氟化氢和氢氟酸。美国职业&安全与健康管理局 (OSHA) 为使用氢化氟物质的行业和设施内的工作人员制定了指导原则和允许暴露极限。8 小时的工作班次中的 OSHA PEL(允许暴露极限)平均值为百万分之 3。

回答问题

氟化氢有哪些用途?

 

60% 的氟化氢用于制作制冷剂。氟化氢还在工业上用于制作汽油、铝材、塑料、电视和计算机屏幕等电子元件、不锈钢和白炽灯泡等产品。

 

氟化氢有哪些形态?

 

氟化氢通常是指气体,用于生产制冷剂、高辛烷值汽油、铝材、塑料、电子元件和白炽灯泡。氟化氢溶于水后会生成氢氟酸,用于不锈钢酸洗、玻璃蚀刻、金属涂层、铀同位素提取和石英净化。

 

氢氟酸能否像电视剧绝命毒师中那样溶解尸体?

 

不能。氢氟酸具有腐蚀性,因此可以溶解很多材料。但电视剧绝命毒师“过分夸大了”这些属性。在化学世界中详细探索其中的奥秘。

Hydrogen Fluoride | Uses, Benefits, and Chemical Safety Facts

Hydrogen Fluoride

Hydrogen fluoride is a colorless, corrosive gas or liquid made up of a hydrogen atom and a fluorine atom. When hydrogen fluoride is dissolved in water, it is called hydrofluoric acid.

Hydrogen fluoride is an industrial raw material used in the manufacture of products including refrigerants, gasoline and aluminum. Anhydrous hydrogen fluoride (anhydrous means a chemical contains no water) is the building-block material for the production of fluorine and fluorine containing products such as fluorochemicals, flupropolymers and surfactants.

Uses & Benefits

Industrial/Manufacturing Uses

Hydrogen fluoride is used to make refrigerants, herbicides, pharmaceuticals, gasoline, stainless steel kitchen products, aluminum, plastics, electrical components and incandescent light bulbs (electric light with a wire filament, used in appliances, incubators, portable lighting). Sixty percent of the hydrogen fluoride used in manufacturing is for processes to make refrigerants used in refrigeration, freezer and air conditioning systems.

In laboratories and industrial settings, hydrofluoric acid can be used for etching glass and enamel, removing rust, and cleaning brass and crystal. It also is used in manufacturing silicon semiconductor chips. Hydrogen fluoride also is used as an alkylation catalyst in oil refineries to make high-octane gasoline as well as power nuclear reactors.

Cleaners and Rust Removers

Due to its strong corrosive qualities, a diluted form of hydrofluoric acid is used in some commercial automotive cleaners, rust and stain removers and water-spot removers.

Safety Information

Due to its strong corrosive qualities, a diluted form of hydrofluoric acid is used in some commercial automotive cleaners, and rust and stain removers. Care should be taken when using commercially available products containing hydrofluoric acid, and safety instructions on labels should always be followed. Skin contact or inhalation of hydrofluoric acid can cause moderate to severe health effects.

Hydrogen fluoride and hydrofluoric acid must be used and handled in accordance with applicable risk management practices. The U.S. Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA) has set guidelines and permissible exposure limits for workers in industries and facilities where hydrogen fluoride substances are used. The OSHA PEL (permissible exposure limit) is 3 parts per million, averaged over an 8 hour work shift.

Answering Questions

What are the uses of hydrogen fluoride?

Sixty percent of the hydrogen fluoride used in the manufacture of refrigerants. Hydrogen fluoride is also used industrially to make products such as gasoline, aluminum, plastics, electrical components such as TVs and computer screens, stainless steel and incandescent light bulbs.

What are the forms of hydrogen fluoride?

Hydrogen fluoride typically refers to a gas, used in the production of refrigerants, high-octane gasoline, aluminum, plastics, electrical components and incandescent light bulbs. When hydrogen fluoride is dissolved in water, it creates hydrofluoric acid, which is used in stainless steel pickling, glass etching, metal coatings, uranium isotope extraction and quartz purification.

Can hydrofluoric acid dissolve bodies like on the TV show Breaking Bad?

No. Hydrofluoric acid can dissolve many materials due to its corrosive nature, but these properties were “grossly exaggerated” on the TV show Breaking Bad. Learn more about this myth on Chemistry World.